Welcome to Westerns


Our Region was inaugurated in November 1961 at Potchefstroom Dam.  It originally covered a mammoth area but since its inception several splits because of distances to be travelled to rallies other Regions were formed.  In 1968 South Western Transvaal broke away as did Stellaland and later Sasolburg broke away from Vaal Triangle Region.

The area that Westerns now encompasses consists of the towns Carletonville, Elandsrand, Fochville, Koster, Oberholzer, Potchefstroom, Valblum Ventersdorp, Welverdiend and Westonaria and all areas in between.  It is expected that you join the Region where you reside, but having said that you have the choice to be associated or join any Region you wish.


Back Back to top